Shasta Strengthening Families Collaborative

ACEs defined:

Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACEs): Adverse childhood experiences (ACEs), as identified through research by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention and Kaiser Permanente in San Diego include:

• Emotional Abuse
• Physical Abuse
• Sexual Abuse

• Emotional Neglect
• Physical Neglect

Household Dysfunction
• Mother Treated Violently
• Household Substance Abuse
• Household Mental Illness
• Parental Separation or Divorce
• Incarcerated Household Member


Get your ACEs Score: By taking this quick 10 question screening, you can find out about your ACE Score. You will be asked to answer questions about your experiences from ages 0 to 18. Take the ACE Screening now.

The Truth about ACEs Infographic: click here

Find out more about Adverse Childhood Experiences from these following sites: